NRSS Inquiry Submissions

The following submissions were made to the National Road Safety Strategy 2011–2020 Inquiry. In addition, a number of submissions were received that the Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities (the Department) has not been granted authorisation to publish or were submitted as confidential submissions. Published submissions have been redacted in some cases to remove personal information. The Department is not responsible for the content of these submissions, which remains the responsibility of the original authors, and submissions do not represent the views of the Department or indicate its commitment to a particular course of action.

The Department makes no representations or warranties as to the contents or accuracy of the information contained in the submissions. To the extent permitted by law, the Department disclaims liability to any person or organisation in respect of anything done, or omitted to be done, in reliance upon information contained in the submissions.

If your Submission is not listed and you wish to authorise the publication of your Submission please contact

Reference numberSubmitted byPDF
1 Charlie Nelson—foreseechange PDF: 106 KB ReadSpeaker
2 Nick Biswell PDF: 40 KB ReadSpeaker
3 Julie Paull PDF: 36 KB ReadSpeaker
4 Rod Ross PDF: 47 KB ReadSpeaker
5 Lou Jansch PDF: 16 KB ReadSpeaker
6 Carol Davis PDF: 51 KB ReadSpeaker
7 Renato Diglio PDF: 65 KB ReadSpeaker
8 Ron Coleman PDF: 51 KB ReadSpeaker
9 Vision Australia PDF: 61 KB ReadSpeaker
10 Name and submission confidential n/a
11 Name and submission confidential n/a
12 Anthony Hollis—Katasi Inc PDF: 393 KB ReadSpeaker
13 Renato Diglio PDF: 35 KB ReadSpeaker
14 Norm Cowan—Swiftco Trailers PDF: 80 KB ReadSpeaker
15 National Heavy Vehicle Regulator PDF: 786 KB ReadSpeaker
16 Dr Michael White PDF: 2140 KB ReadSpeaker
17 Simon Gould PDF: 191 KB ReadSpeaker
18 Ronald Bright PDF: 68 KB ReadSpeaker
19 Russell Deller PDF: 106 KB ReadSpeaker
20 ANCAP PDF: 534 KB ReadSpeaker
21 Name and submission confidential n/a
22 Royal Automobile Club of Victoria PDF: 529 KB ReadSpeaker
23 Dr Reece Hinchcliff
24 MTA Queensland PDF: 614 KB ReadSpeaker
25 Name and submission confidential n/a
26 * Royal Automobile Club of WA PDF: 4825 KB ReadSpeaker
27 Amy Gillett Foundation, Cycling Australia, Bicycle NSW, Pedal Power, WestCycle joint Submission PDF: 26741 KB
28 Advancing Projects Pty Ltd PDF: 296 KB ReadSpeaker
29 Paul Burke PDF: 1341 KB ReadSpeaker
30 Motorcycle Council of NSW PDF: 3485 KB ReadSpeaker
31 Australian Road Research Board (ARRB) PDF: 795 KB ReadSpeaker
32 Martin Small Consulting PDF: 598 KB ReadSpeaker
33 Australian Automobile Association
34 Chris Hamby PDF: 10 KB ReadSpeaker
35 Abu Sayeed PDF: 584 KB ReadSpeaker
36 QLD Department of Transport and Main Roads & QLD Police Service PDF: 398 KB ReadSpeaker
37 Western Australian Local Government Association PDF: 585 KB ReadSpeaker
38 Michael Griffiths PDF: 1250 KB ReadSpeaker
39 Brett Hughes PDF: 1558 KB ReadSpeaker
40 Submission withdrawn
41 Transurban PDF: 684 KB ReadSpeaker
42 Mark Arena
43 Public Health Association Australia PDF: 874 KB ReadSpeaker
44 Australian Trucking Association PDF: 493 KB ReadSpeaker
45 Sleep Health Foundation & Australasian Sleep Association PDF: 418 KB ReadSpeaker
46 Royal Australasian College of Surgeons PDF: 173 KB ReadSpeaker
47 NATROAD PDF: 194 KB ReadSpeaker
48 NRMA PDF: 5177 KB ReadSpeaker
49 Injury Matters PDF: 245 KB ReadSpeaker
50 Australian Logistics Council PDF: 905 KB ReadSpeaker
51 Local Government Association of Queensland PDF: 210 KB ReadSpeaker
52 Australian Medical Association PDF: 470 KB ReadSpeaker

* This submission was received after the Inquiry report was received by the Australian Government